Yard House

Gardein boneless wingsOne of my New Year’s resolutions for 2013 was to go a year without meat and I’m proud to say I made it! Now, being a vegetarian has become a way of life. It isn’t just about eating salads and a few vegetables here and there, it’s about eating anything you want, and Yard House lets me do exactly that!

The menu has an excellent gardein section and hands down my favorite item is the gardein boneless wings. They come in three different flavors: buffalo, firecracker, and jerk (go for the buffalo). Served with ranch and celery, the wings are wholesome, juicy, flavorful, and will kick that chicken craving to the curb!

If you aren’t familiar with gardein, it’s a chicken or beef substitute made from soy, wheat, pea proteins, and vegetables.

Location:
1880 Tower Drive,  Glenview, IL 60025
847-729-9273

Leave a comment